It is currently Sat Aug 22, 2020 1:34 pm

All times are UTC

Post subject: Build Problems
PostPosted: Tue Dec 25, 2012 1:04 am 

Hello, I am an (Almost) complete novice when it comes to programming and I am having difficulty actually getting the library to be included in my VS2012 Project. I was wondering if I could get pointed in the right direction. Thanks! EDIT Ok I got it to compile. Had to rerun some things. Now I'm trying to figure out how to actually get it to #include properly. I keep having difficulty with it saying it can not open source file. Edit2 Woo got that. Now I'm getting the error: error LNK2019: unresolved external symbol "public: class PolyVox::Vector<3,int> const & __thiscall PolyVox::Region::getLowerCorner(void)const " (?getLowerCorner@Region@PolyVox@@QBEABV?$Vector@$02H@2@XZ) referenced in function "public: int __thiscall PolyVox::BaseVolume<unsigned char>::getDepth(void)const " (?getDepth@?$BaseVolume@E@PolyVox@@QBEHXZ) This error only occurs when I actually go and try to build it using VS 2012 Express.

Offline Profile  
 Post subject: Re: Build Problems
PostPosted: Wed Dec 26, 2012 9:38 am 
Developer

For the latest error perhaps you are not linking against PolyVoxCore.lib? I don't have VS2012 but in VS2010 you go 'Project Properties->Configuration Properties->Linker->Input->Additional Dependencies' and make sure PolyVoxCore.lib is in the list. You might need to make sure it can find this library by setting 'Project Properties->Configuration Properties->Linker->Additional Library Directories' in the appropriate way.

Ddid you use CMake to build PolyVox, and have you got the examples working yet? If so you can just copy the include/linker settings from there.

Offline Profile  
PostPosted: Wed Dec 26, 2012 9:47 pm 

So far I've tried building with cmake and it did not give me the examples. I also can not find polyvoxcore.lib where would it be located?

Offline Profile  
PostPosted: Thu Dec 27, 2012 8:44 am 
Developer

SirSpence99 wrote: